2020 Parade Honorees

Congratulations to the 2020 United Irish Societies Honorees

Grand Marshal:             Thomas J. Scanlon
Mother of the Year:      Kathleen Mangan
Inside Co-Chair:            Maureen Mohney
Outside Co-Chair:         Christopher Cooper

Halfway to St. Patrick's Day!

Happy Halfway to St. Patrick's Day!

Have you checked your Shamrock Pin collection?  Are you missing a year or two?  Or have a special year you'd like an extra Pin from?

Check out our Shamrock Pin Inventory to see what's available!
Contact us via email with any orders or inquiries!

2020 Shamrock Pins are now AVAILABLE!!  See your local Delegate to get yours now!

2020 Parade Theme

The 2020 Parade Theme is:

Ireland’s Scenic Coastlines

Pictured above are the Cliffs of Moher, County Clare, just one of the many coastlines that could be featured in the floats entered into the 2020 Parade.

2020 Parade Cycle Begins

As we enter the 2020 Parade Cycle, the Parade Committee would like to congratulate Linda Carney on being elected Executive Director of the St. Patrick’s Day Parade Committee!  Linda will serve a three year term as Executive Director, beginning September 2019.  Linda has been a member of the Parade Committee for many years and is looking forward to her new role!
The Parade Committee would also like to thank Shannon Corcoran for her leadership over the past three years.  Shannon has transitioned to the role of Director Emeritus and will continue her involvement with the Parade Committee.

2019 Premium Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2019 Directors Cup Award Winners:

The Thomas F. McManamon Executive Directors Cup

John Togher

The Raymond "Rip" & Mary Reilly Memorial Directors Emeritus Award

Scott K. Gilman

The William F. Chambers Memorial Deputy Directors Award

Margaret Lynch

2019 Awards Banquet

Cleveland's St. Patrick's Day Parade Awards Banquet

Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 3:00pm

at the

Irish American Club - East Side

Tickets for the Awards Banquet are now available.
Reservations are required and must be received by Sunday, March 31, 2019.

Please send your full name, phone number, organization (if applicable) and number of tickets requested to us via email and someone will respond as soon as possible.

Watch the 2019 Parade!

Did you miss the Parade this year?  Did you march in the Parade and want to see how your unit looked?  The 2019 Parade is available below, or you can view it directly on YouTube.

If you prefer to watch a traditional broadcast of the Parade, TV20 will broadcast the Parade from Wednesday, March 20 through Tuesday, March 26 at 1:00pm, 7:00pm and 2:00am.  TV20 is available on Spectrum Cable channel 1020 (Cleveland only) and AT&T U-Verse channel 99 (northeast Ohio).

If you would like to purchase a copy of the 2019 Parade, please contact TV20 at 216 664-3571 or 216-420-8621.

2019 Parade Photos

Images of the 2019 Cleveland St. Patrick's Day Parade have been posted by our official Parade photographer, Tony Psaltis - Buckeye Photography.

2019 Parade Award Winners!

The St. Patrick's Day Parade Committee is pleased to announce the award winning units for the 2019 Cleveland St. Patrick's Day Parade.  Click here to visit the Awards Page.

Thank You!

Thank you to all participants, volunteers and spectators for coming out today!
It was a great day for Cleveland's 177th St. Patrick's Day Parade!

Check back later today to see who the 2019 Parade Award Winners are!

And We're Off!

The 2019 Parade is Officially Underway!

Opening ceremonies are complete and this year's Grand Marshal, Bill Homan, has signified the start of the Parade by blowing the whistle.

We Would Like to Wish Everyone a Safe & Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Opening Ceremonies begin at 1:30pm on the steps of the Cosgrove Center at E. 18th St. & Superior Ave., where we will present the 2019 United Irish Societies Honorees:
  • Grand Marshal - William "Bill" Homan
  • Irish Mother of the Year - Eileen Kilroy
  • Inside Co-Chair - Patti Maher Hanrahan
  • Outside Co-Chair - Sr. Corita Ambro
As well as the 2019 Hibernian of the Year - Mary Ann McIlwee.

The Parade kicks off at 2:04pm.

See you on the Avenue!

The Countdown Is On

It's Almost Time......

Stream the Parade Live!

For those unable to attend the Parade, the following local channels will be streaming the Parade LIVE!

ABC - Channel 5 (WEWS)
Website:          https://www.news5cleveland.com/
Facebook:       https://www.facebook.com/News5Cleveland/

Facebook:       https://www.facebook.com/clevelandcom

Additionally, the Official Broadcast of the Parade with full color commentary will be available on Cleveland's TV20 after March 17th.  We will post the viewing schedule and links when announced.